rainy day idea…

Spring is one of my favorite seasons.  The draw back is all the rain.  I’m sure the plants crave the heavenly water, but a wooden doll like myself prefers to stay dry, as much as possible.  I will jump in the occasional puddle, but that’s different.  What to do on a rainy Spring day?

img_4759a

I could do a little sewing.

img_4758a

Or catch up on my correspondence.

img_4760a

I know exactly what to do.  I’ll fill my red wagon with all kinds of goodies and have a tea party for two.

img_4775a

A lovely quilt will make my tea party feel like an outdoor picnic.  Teddy will be the guest of honor.

img_4776a

Now to arrange all my tea party sweets, treats and tea cups too.

img_4777a

All is perfect!

img_4779a

…but wait, a musical friend has arrived to entertain us.

img_4780a

img_4780ab

This is my kind of rainy day.

3 Comments

Filed under Indoor fun

3 responses to “rainy day idea…

  1. Katie

    I love the little trumpet creature! A little teddy bear is perfect to have a tea party with, SO elegant! The goodies look wonderful,I could almost taste them…
    OHHHHHHHHHH! Now I’m getting hungry! Anyway, I agree about staying dry! Me and Hitty Elisabeth are looking more towards ” May’s flowers” than ” April’s showers” ! But I have to say, a LOVELY rainbow came by! By the way, I love the wagon! Truth be told, I love EVERYTHING! P.S. Please invite me next time you have a tea party. I’m sure Hitty Elisabeth would get along perfectly with you and Teddy:0)
    Love you dearly,
    Katelyn and Elisabeth :0)

  2. Hitty Hannah has such cute things. I love the idea of an indoor picnic on a rainy day. Also…pretty dress! Did you make it? Wow…

  3. Marilyn and Hitty Hannah,
    Your “outdoor” tea party looks so refreshing and delicious. I think it is just the perfect way to enjoy a spring afternoon and soon you will be able to enjoy your tea outside under the blue sky!
    Erin 🙂

Leave a Reply

