eggs and new friends…

The sun is shining, the flowers are blooming.  It’s time to take my car out for a spin.

img_4783a

img_4785a

img_4786a

img_4784a4

Why it’s egg hunting season.  Lucky for me I have a basket in my car.

img_4788a

I wonder what’s along this path?

img_4792a

img_4790a

A sweet pink colorful bunny!

img_4793a

I see a friend…

“Hello Hitty Elisabeth.  Would you like to join me on an egg hunt adventure?”

img_4797a

“Yes!  It sounds like fun.”

Walking, walking, walking…

img_4798a

img_4799a2

Hey, another bunny!  Hmmm…lots of bunnies in this forest.  That’s a good sign.

img_4801a

Oh no, Is that a wolf hiding in the bushes?  Run bunny, run!

img_4805ab

Who could that be, over there?

img_4812a1

A fairy???

img_4814a

No…

“I’m Hitty Faith, the forest keeper.”

img_4815a

“We are in search of eggs.  Not just any eggs…special Easter eggs.  They come in all colors and some are decorated with lovely designs.  Please join us.”

“I think there are some over here.”

img_4810a

img_4816a

I found an egg!

img_4818a

“I found another.”

img_4825a

“There is one by your feet, Hitty Faith.”

img_4830a

“I see it.”

img_4828a

This has been an excellent adventure.   I was hunting for Easter eggs and found new friends.  It has been an amazing day.  Wouldn’t you agree?

img_4832a

4 Comments

Filed under Outdoor fun

4 responses to “eggs and new friends…

  1. What lovely friends to have an adventure with!

  2. Loved this! Friends are truly the best!
    Happy Easter, Hittys!!

  3. Kathleen

    What sweet pictures. I love seeing the lush greenery too, a real taste of spring. Happy Easter!

  4. Oh I love your Pat Brooks Hitty. She is absolutely beautiful. I was never ever able to afford one.

    Happy Easter!

    Erin 🙂

Leave a Reply

