a new home…

As soon as Marilyn said the two new roomboxes would become a home for me I put on my apron and began putting things in order.

IMG_5491a

This cupboard is just what this corner needs.

IMG_5492a

A shelf on this wall…

IMG_5493a

Perfect place for my sewing table.

IMG_5494a

My doll curio looks great along this wall.

IMG_5496a

A wood buring stove will keep us warm.

IMG_5497a

A rug will cozy up this large living room.

IMG_5499a

Hitty Faith, give me a hand with this shelf.

IMG_5500a

This small room will make a lovely kitchen.

IMG_5501a

Now to rest our pegs.

IMG_5504a

*****************

Room boxes were made by Roy Bubbenmoyer.  He also crafted the corner cupboard, woodburning stove, small shelf and kitchen butcher block/island.  Long shelf was purchased from Gail Wilson.  Other items were e-bay finds, garage sale items, thrift finds, or made by Marilyn (my human).  She used Gail Wilson kits for some items.  Marilyn made my sewing table from scratch.

3 Comments

Filed under At home, Indoor fun

3 responses to “a new home…

  1. Pingback: one of many gifts… « Mizz Westview’s Blog

  2. Happy

    Fabulous rooms – I’m sure they will love their new digs. Happy

  3. Marilyn, this is just delightful! I love the new digs! So spacious and lovely, lovely furniture!
    Erin 🙂

Leave a Reply

