Stockbridge

This weekend, several of my sisters and I went to Stockbridge, Massachusetts to visit ancestor Hitty.

Friday:

After lunch, I decided to go for a nature walk.

Around 3:30 pm, we went to The Stockbridge Library to register for the Hitty event.

A town tour was on the agenda.

A brief visit to Rachel Field’s grave.

Saturday:

We sat through several lectures and did a bit of shopping.

New friends were made.

The long awaited tea gathering with ancestor Hitty.

A train ride was last on the agenda.

We drove to the Stockbridge train station.

Then we boarded a bus to take us to the Lenox train station.

After a bumpy ride, we arrived at the Lenox Train Station.

{BTW, I’d like to introduce you to my newest sister, Magnolia.}

Looking out the window was so exciting.

I was tickled pink to finally meet Hitty Jean.

Several of us opted for window seats.

{sorry for the blurry picture, the train was moving}

Sunday:

We went to The Norman Rockwell Museum.

It was a weekend filled with many wonderful memories!

3 Comments

Filed under historical site, traveling, vacationing

3 responses to “Stockbridge

  1. It was so very much fun!!!!!!! Love your pictures!!
    :o)

  2. So fun. I wish I could have been there…but then again, I had a lovely, long deserved weekend with my family. Wouldn’t have given it up for the world.

    Erin 🙂

  3. Kimberly

    I just LOVE your photos and report on the weekend!! Oh how I wish I could have come and got to meet you! I guess I’ll have to just wait till Fall,LOL!
    P.S.I swear that little Hitty Hannah is so cute I could just pinch her,LOL!!All of your girls are gorgeous, though!

Leave a Reply

