Nancy Drew’s Guide to Life

Here are some pearls of wisdom from Nancy Drew.

Use common sense in buying.  If you have a clothing budget, make sure your pricier items are worth forfeiting lots of sensible basics.  ~Nancy’s Mysterious Letter

Hitty Hannah enjoying Nancy Drew's pearls of wisdom.

…and my favorite.

When shopping with your friends, take into consideration their personal tastes when they comment on the outfit you are trying on.  If your friend calls a dress “fussy,” it may be because she always wears casual togs.  Consider the source and if possible, shop with a friend whose style you admire.  ~The Clue of the Black Keys

Hitty Hannah enjoying Nancy Drew's pearls of wisdom.

Fortunately, I admire my sisters and friends’ sense of fashion (and style).  …hmmm, I wonder if I have a clothing budget.

3 Comments

Filed under At home

3 responses to “Nancy Drew’s Guide to Life

  1. I love the adventures of Hitty!! The stories and props are wonderful! I loved the Nancy Drew series, because it brought back warm and fuzzy memories. Thank you so much! My Hitty’s adore you…. Hitty Hugs, Carol

  2. Oh my goodness! I missed this one and it is a treasure! Hilarious! I had no idea Nancy Drew was such a philosopher! LOL!

Leave a Reply

