Ice skating

Ice skating

Today, I went with Marilyn and the kids to the ice skating rink.

The kids enjoyed themselves with friends.  …lots of red noses, frozen toes and fingers.

My pegs were a bit stiff, but I was determined to glide on the shiny ice.

Well, a wooden doll such as myself must be extremely careful when ice skating with human children.

I have a few bumps and bruises from the experience, but I look forward to having another go at it.

I hope next time one of my sisters will want to join in on the fun.

Ice skating

*******************************
The ice rink the kids go to has Homeschool Days every Friday (10am – 12pm), $5 including skate rental.

4 Comments

Filed under local outings, Outdoor fun

4 responses to “Ice skating

  1. Clever Hannah! I hope she enjoyed some hot chocolate afterward!

  2. too fun! I want to come!

Leave a Reply

