getting ready for *Fall*…

What happened to the warm weather?  I guess it’s time to put the fan in the attic.

IMG_7499a

Warmer clothes, in appropriate colors need to be dug out from the bottom drawers.

IMG_7491a

Some cozy blankets for chilly nights.

IMG_7493a

Cook is making  some *Hot Tea and Apple Pie*. …yummy!

IMG_7494a

“Thank you Cook!”

“Faith, have you seen Dot lately?  I’m sure she would enjoy some tea.”

“I heard her say something about mushrooms and pumpkins, but I have no idea what she meant.”

IMG_7497a

Dot runs in shouting, “Indian Summer, Indian Summer!  Put on some cooler outfits and let’s go searching for polka dot mushrooms and maybe go to the pumpkin patch.  It would be so much fun to carve a jack-o-lantern”.

IMG_7498a

Fortunately, I didn’t pack away our summer dresses.

Leave a comment

Filed under At home

Leave a comment